Dream a little dream…

Once upon a time, I had a dream to become a published author. Recently that dream was realized, thanks to Soul Mate Publishing but it was a long road to this point.

 About a year ago, I got serious and figured out a way to make this happen. I mean that’s what dreams are made of right? Preparation meets opportunity, and I for one wanted to be as prepared as possible when I heard the words, “We want to publish your book.”

After “X” number of hours spent studying and researching I spent an equal amount of time forming my game plan…that’s when A Witch’s Love was born. Almost a year of writing later, I was ready to submit, that’s when the cold feet hit. Someone is actually going to read my work. Yikes! I know that probably sounds weird, like why were you spending all this time to write it, if you didn’t want anyone to read it? 

Imagine spending all this time, expanding your brain to the outer limits as you pounded a key board for days on end, for someone to tell you that your book was just not ready.

Ugh…I still have nightmares.

I knew I needed more information and support than a well equipped laptop could bring me, that led me to Romance Writers of America and eventually to my local chapter, Central New York Romance Writers. Without the inspirational women there, I would probably still be spinning my wheels.

I would like to say it was easy, or that it was the luck of the Irish that helped me realize my dream, but the truth is, it was a lot of hard work. Work that made me giggle with excitement and cry with a gusto. I am certain my journey into publishing has only just started. What will follow?

More hard work, flaying tears, and side-splitting laughter I’m sure. For Rome wasn’t built-in a day but I know I wouldn’t be able to do any of this if it wasn’t for my family, friends, and groups believing in me.

However… For everyone who has a dream, know this: It all starts with believing in yourself.

6 thoughts on “Dream a little dream…

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Melissa says:

    Can’t wait to read it!! 🙂

  3. Wow, Erin!!!!!!! Congratulations on getting published!!!!!! I cna’t wait to read it!

  4. Congratulations Erin! Jennifer posted the link to this blog on Facebook, so that’s how I found you. I hope you like blogging on WordPress as much as I do!

    • Erin Bluett says:

      WordPress is def a lot easier to operate than I thought. I’m still trying to figure out some things but at least I got it up in running lol. This whole process has been exciting. Thanks you so much for your support, I truly appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

